Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Nominations and Elections
Share |

Nominations and Elections

2019-2020 Slate

2019-2020 Nominations Details

New for the 2019-2020 elections, candidates will submit applications for officer and board positions to the NABE Nominating Committee. The committee will review the applications and develop a slate of individuals the committee members collectively believe are best positioned to lead the organization. This is a change from direct election by the membership which was made effective by an amendment to the NABE Bylaws by a vote of the membership in February 2018. Applications to the Nominating Committee are due by 11:59 p.m., Central, February 15, 2019.

In addition to the new nomination process, individuals may challenge the slate offered by the Nominating Committee and force an election. Provisions for challenges by petition are included in the Nomination Guidelines. Petitions are due by 11:59 p.m., Central, April 15, 2019.

Materials and information at the links below provide further details of the new nomination process, including additional deadlines and requirements. Questions about the process may be sent to Angie Euell.

2019-20 Nomination Guidelines

2019-20 Open Positions

NABE Leadership Position Descriptions

2019-20 Petition (to Challenge Nominating Committee Slate)

2018-2019 Nominating Committee

Robert Craghead, Chair
Executive Director, Illinois State Bar Association

Tim Eigo, Communications Section Chair
Editor, Arizona Attorney, State Bar of Arizona

Ann Gregorie, Administration & Finance Section Chair
Executive Director, Baton Rouge Bar Association

Doug Struyk, Governmental Relations Section Chair
Assistant Legislative Counsel, Iowa State Bar Association

D. Scott Furkin
Executive Director, Louisville Bar Association

Liz Neeley
Executive Director, Nebraska Bar Association

John Williams
Executive Director, Oklahoma Bar Association

National Association of Bar Executives
c/o ABA Division for Bar Services
321 N. Clark St., 17th Floor
Chicago, IL 60654
(312) 988-5408