Sign In   |   Join
Awards: Peer Excellence Award
Share |

Peer Excellence Award


The Peer Excellence Award recognizes members who have made a significant contribution to NABE.

Examples of such service are leading a section, committee, or forum; supporting special projects; and helping recruit new members or sponsors.

Any NABE member may submit a nomination.

Award Recipients

  • 2018 Tim Eigo, State Bar of Arizona
  • 2017 Leah Johnson, South Carolina Bar
  • 2016 Alexa Giacomini, Illinois State Bar Association
  • No submissions for 2015
  • 2014 David Bohm, North Carolina Bar Association
  • 2014 Sayre Happich Ribera, Bar Association of San Francisco
  • 2013 Ken Goldsmith, American Bar Association
  • No submissions for 2012
  • 2011 John Sirman, State Bar of Texas
  • No submissions for 2010
  • 2009 Mark Mathewson, Illinois State Bar Association
  • 2008 Toby Brown, Utah State Bar
  • 2007 Yvonne McGhee, Fairfax Bar Association



Any NABE member who has provided a noteworthy service or significant contribution to NABE is eligible and must meet the following criteria:

Overall success of service or contribution.

Nomination Form and Steps

Nomination Form [PDF]

Nominations are due April 26, 2018.

Nomination forms and any supporting documents must be submitted electronically in no more than two PDF documents (the form and one document comprising everything else). All submissions will be reviewed by the NABE Board at its spring meeting and nominator and recipient will be notified by June 1, 2018.


For information about the Peer Excellence Award, contact:

Nora Warens
NABE Member Services Coordinator
321 N. Clark Street, 16th Floor
Chicago, IL 60654-7598

National Association of Bar Executives
c/o ABA Division for Bar Services
321 N. Clark St., 17th Floor
Chicago, IL 60654
(312) 988-6008